48 Louisville leaders chosen for Bingham Fellows Class of 2022

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Forty-eight community leaders have been selected to participate in the Leadership Louisville Center’s Bingham Fellows Class of 2022, the 30and program class.

The subject for the 2022 Bingham Scholars will be: “Moving the city center forward: adapting and reinventing itself.” As with every year of the Bingham Fellows program, the class is made up of local leaders with a broad knowledge base and extensive experience on the subject. The focus will be on how we can leverage the dramatic changes over the past two years to adapt and reinvent our downtown, particularly given the gaps that have been discovered and how to redefine what downtown can be and do for Louisville.

The class of 2022 will look at this area hard hit by the pandemic and develop strategies to create a more dynamic, resilient and equitable urban core.

Throughout the program, participants will work as a team on projects that will be revealed to the public upon completion. The Bingham Fellows class of 2021 will share their plans on the subject, “Belonging – Building a Culture of Inclusion” March 3 from 5:15 p.m. to 6:15 p.m. This event will be broadcast live.

“Since the program’s inception in 1988, Bingham Fellows have been at the forefront of solving critical economic and social problems. For more than 30 years, this has been part of the formula for tackling the most complex issues in our community and uniting diverse voices toward action,” said Cynthia Knapek, president of the Leadership Louisville Center. “This program acts as a social innovation accelerator because we bring together people from very different backgrounds, opinions and cultures under the same tent, we create an environment based on trust, and then we challenge participants to think differently. Not only does this class carry on this tradition, but they elevate it and our urban core will be stronger because of their work.

Members of the Bingham Fellows Class of 2022

Christian Adelberg, Kentucky Performing Arts

Kristian Anderson, Louisville Visual Arts Association

Yvonne Austin-Cornish, Ed.D., MSD of Louisville

Callie Bauman, humane

Julie Benton, &Good

Prof. Matthew Bradley, Christ Church Cathedral

Megan Breier, Suntory Beam

Carrie Butler, River City Transit Authority | TARC

Brian Butler, Stites & Harbison

Nikki Carver, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Pai CharAsika, Infinity Asset Management

J. Christopher Coffman, Frosted Brown Todd

Natacha Collins, LG&E and KU Energy

Prenashee Collins, TBAIN&Co.

Joe Franklin, TEKsystems

Christopher Fuller, K. Norman Berry Associates Architects PLLC | KNBA

LaVeda M. Gipson, PharmD, Etna

Blake Henry, Kentucky locations

Hank Hillebrand, Poe Enterprises

Jill Horn, Brown-Forman Corp.

Christopher Johnson; Louis Johnson, Gresham-Smith

Matt Kamer, Bandy Carroll Hellige

Prof. Frédéric Klotter, Church of the Holy Spirit – Archdiocese of Louisville

Steven Kniffley Jr., Doctor of Psychology, Spalding University

Major Shannon Lauder, Louisville Metro Police Department

Rigg Lewis, Norton Health

MK Lindsey, Weyland Ventures

Emily Yu Liu, Louisville Metro Government

David Lopez, Metro Centraide

Andrew McCarthy, Norton Health

Jeffrey O’Brien, Louisville Metro Government

Douglas Owen III, JLL (formerly Cassidy Turley Harry K Moore)

Ameerah Palacios, HDR, Inc.

Brooke Pardue, Louisville Parks Alliance

Laurent Portaro, GE Appliances, a Haier company

Charles Benjamin Simmons, Schmidt Associates

Chip Snyder, NCP Bank

Robbie Tindal, humane

Nachan Trabue, Bates Community Development Corp.

Sherri L. Wallace, Ph.D., University of Louisville

Christopher Ward, CPA DMLO

Kathy Mayberry Washington, Simmons College of Kentucky

Johanna Wheatley, Bank of the Republic | Republic Bank & Trust Co.

Drew Wilkerson, Jefferson Community and Technical College | JCTC

Garth Williams, Derby City Games

Nicole Yates, Health Passport Plan

Josh Zick, The Al J. Schneider Company | AJS Hotels

Click here for more information on Kentucky business.

Comments are closed.